Primary tabs


The University of Malawi offers undergraduate programmes in the fields of Medicine, Education, Commerce, Environmental Sciences, Economics and Developmental Studies, Biology, Chemistry, Theology and Religious Studies and Administrative Studies. These programmes are offered by the five constituent colleges of the University of Malawi namely: Chancellor College, College of Medicine, Domasi College of Education, Kamuzu College of Nursing and The Polytechnic.


To advance knowledge and promote wisdom and understanding by engaging in teaching, research, consultancy, public and community engagement and by making provision for the dissemination, promotion and preservation of learning responsive to the needs of Malawi and global trends.