Last updated: 26/4/2019

Programme Details

Programme objectives

The objectives of the Disabiliity Allowance Programme (DAP) is to protect and provide people living with disabilities the same rights and opportunities as any other citizen.

Targeting and eligiblity

Eligibility criteria
Medically certified people living with disabilities, who are enrolled in the disability registry. The Disability Act of 2010 recognises the following impairment categories: visual, hearing and speech, physical, intellectual, learning, psychological, and autism.

Coverage and other information