Webinar: Kenya's Single Registry

Kenya’s “Single Registry for Social Protection” has recently been created as an electronic solution for social accountability. The integrated registry assists the social protection sector with planning, coordination and monitoring of the country’s four main cash transfer programmes, while also integrating data from the World Food Programme’s Cash for Asset Programme. The registry aims to consolidate and coordinate the country’s current range of fragmented schemes and will in the future expand its scope to include data on health insurance and social security. The webinar, which is supported by the Australian Department of Foreign Affairs and Trade (DFAT), Oxford Policy Management and Development Pathways, and hosted by socialprotection.org, will discuss how the introduction of Kenya’s single registry came about, its evolution, its benefits, the challenges and limitations faced in implementation and future plans.

Join us for this Webinar if you are interested in hearing about the nuts and bolts of a novel and ‘low-cost’ approach to integrating data and information management for social protection. The case of Kenya is very different from Brazil’s Cadastro Unico and Chile’s SIIS, which are widely discussed in the literature!

Register for the Webinar here!

Date: 29 March 2016 -- Time: 2:00PM – 3:30PM (UTC +03:00 – Nairobi, Kenya)

  • 7am-8:30am (UTC-4, Washington DC, USA)
  • 8am-9:30am (UTC-3, Brasilia/Brazil)
  • 12pm – 1:30pm (UTC, London/United Kingdom)
  • 1pm – 2:30pm (UTC+1, Paris/France)
  • 6pm – 7:30pm (UTC+7, Bangkok/Thailand)               
  • 10pm – 11:30pm (UTC+11, Canberra/Australia)