Primary tabs


MISSOC, the 'Mutual Information System on Social Protection', was established in 1990 to promote a continuous exchange of information on social protection among the EU Member States. The system nowadays includes information on Social Protection in the 28 Member States of the European Union, the three countries of the European Economic Area - Iceland, Liechtenstein and Norway - as well as Switzerland.

MISSOC has grown into a central knowledge and information base for public authorities, professional users and European citizens, providing up-to-date information on social protection legislation, benefits and conditions in all participating countries. On the one hand, the information base allows users to find descriptive or detailed information about a specific country. On the other hand, the system offers the opportunity to compare and analyse several social protection systems.