Primary tabs


The Grand Duchy of Luxembourg has been an independent sovereign state since the Treaty of London of 19 April 1839. Luxembourg is a parliamentary democracy in the form of a constitutional monarchy. The crown of the Grand Duchy is hereditary in the Nassau-Weilbourg family. Luxembourg also has a distinctive characteristic: it's the only Grand Duchy in the world.

This page was created with the purpose of linking the materials available on the platform related to government work of Luxembourg. The page does not represent an official communication channel of the country.