Tuesday, August 8, 2017

Disaster victims to receive emergency cash grant

Disaster victims in some parts of the country are to receive three-month emergency cash grants. The beneficiaries include flood victims in Tamale, as well as tidal wave victims in the Keta municipality, Nkwanta South, Prestea/Huni Valley and Samreboi in the Western Region and victims of the Kintampo Waterfall disaster. The cash grant is being offered under the Livelihood Empowerment Against Poverty (LEAP) programme of the Ministry of Gender, Children and Social Protection (MoGCSP). Read More